Skip to content

TIDYING-UP

March 31, 2008

Today, I have been trying to get the last of the promised sponsorship money into our ‘umbrella company’s’ bank account as we will shortly have to pay a deposit on the bags we have ordered.   These things all take time.   [I am still waiting to see the photograph of the ‘mock-up’ bag for final approval and was hoping that that would come through today but it looks like I will have to wait until tomorrow now.]

I nearly had heart-failure last night when the bag company sent me an invoice that was for very nearly twice the amount I was expecting!  I had a few very nasty moments wondering how I could have made such an awful error [and imagined having to rob my own bank account of several thousand pounds], before I calmed down and worked out that the mistake was from the bag company’s end, not mine.  Whew!  I still managed to have a pretty sleepless night until I received an amended invoice, with lots of apologies, this morning!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

